Search

How to Open a File in Photoshop From Adobe Bridge

• Thread starter KodyWallice
  • Start date
KodyWallice

KodyWallice

Reaction Score
open-file-photoshop-adobe-bridge.jpg

There aren’t many things I find more satisfying in life than working with my favorite trio of Adobe applications. The three I’m referring to are Bridge, Camera Raw, and Photoshop. The smoothness between them is remarkable and the workflow unparalleled. Really – this is the best it’s ever been. I can say this from experience, since I’ve been working with Photoshop for over 18 years.

I can remember back to the good old days when my favorites were Photoshop, ImageReady and the absolute best animation program called LiveMotion. Boy, I miss LiveMotion. Of course, this was before Adobe acquired Macromedia – I had to learn a bunch of other things then. One example of what I’m referring to is Macromedia Flash. I took up the challenge and purchased the fattest Flash manual on the market. It took me one month of studying, but I can tell you that after that month, there weren’t many folks who could touch my skills. All of this because my then boss wanted one of those fancy website navigation bars to run across the top of our site. But hey, I learned Flash, which was pretty cool.

I bring all this up because with all the recent changes Adobe has been making to their suite of products, we’re now spoiled more than we’ve ever been. And since we’re so spoiled, I thought I’d catch up on some of the more interesting workflow features that are offered to us and demonstrate how a few of my favorite products work seamlessly together. With that said, I’m going to be including some of these more advanced posts into the mix from here on out. The posts will start off slowly and will gradually become more complex, so if you’re reading along, enjoy the ride.