Search

Leaky Top Radiator Hose Repair - 2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

• Thread starter Newman
  • Start date
Newman

Newman

Reaction Score
I have decided that I am now an evangelist for RockAuto. RockAuto is an online auto parts store that simply has the best prices around. I’ve been using them for a few years now and all I can say is “Wow.”

Please allow me to give you a few examples. Some years back, I had to change the rear tail lamp on our sedan because of a bad blinker. For this type of a car, the entire tail light assembly needed to be swapped out, not just the offending blinker bulb inside. Because of this, I was very concerned about the price. The dealer cost was most likely in the hundreds. Most regular auto parts stores charged around $100. RockAuto sells them for $58. I bought one from them, installed it and it’s still going strong. You can’t tell the difference between it and the original.

A few days ago, my friend and I changed the brake pads in his car. I did a bit of pricing around before I recommended some nice ones to him. For the same exact brand (Bosch) from Amazon and a few different auto parts stores, he would have had to pay upwards of $80 for both sets of pads. I think he paid half of that through RockAuto. It’s nuts.

I just changed a leaky radiator hose in my truck this morning. This hose costs around $70 from a regular auto parts store. I got it from RockAuto for half. And the antifreeze that I bought from them was $28 less than what it costs elsewhere. It puts me in such a good mood to tell you this. I feel like I’m winning in the auto repair world, knock on wood.