Search

How Do I Set Up a New Account in cPanel?

• Thread starter Newman
  • Start date
Newman

Newman

Reaction Score
This is my first time running a dedicated server and I'm going to be transferring all of my websites that are currently on shared hosting to this server. I've never had to set up a new account in WHM or cPanel before, so I'd like to get some instruction for doing so. Can anyone give me the steps for setting up a new website hosting account in cPanel? Thanks.

WendyMay

WendyMay

Reaction Score
Newman said:
This is my first time running a dedicated server and I'm going to be transferring all of my websites that are currently on shared hosting to this server. I've never had to set up a new account in WHM or cPanel before, so I'd like to get some instruction for doing so. Can anyone give me the steps for setting up a new website hosting account in cPanel? Thanks.
I can help. The instructions for what you'd like to accomplish are very straightforward. I'll give you the steps below.

1. Log into WHM.

whm-logion-page.gif

2. Once in WHM, navigate to either Account Information > List Accounts or to Account Functions > Create New Account by using the links and drop downs on the left side of the page. If you browse to the first option, you'll see a button at the top of the page that says Create a New Account. Just click that button with your mouse. If you browse to the second option, you'll see another button that says Create a New Account. Click that button with your mouse. Both of these links will land you on the same page.

whm-create-new-account-link.gif

3. When you land on the Create a New Account page, you'll see a bunch of fields you'll need to fill in. These are basic and easy to understand. The first cluster asks for the domain information.

whm-create-account-domain-information.gif

Fill in this information and move onto the next section.